Special Musical Events

Special Musical Events

All of our special musical events are made possible by the Friends of Trinity Music. These events enrich the life of our parish and serve as a special means of outreach to the Moorestown area.

The Lenten Organ Recital Series is currently underway

Recitals are on Wednesdays in Lent at 12:00 noon and are followed by a delicious homemade soup luncheon.
   March 8   Wesley Parrott, St. Mary's Episcopal Church, Philadelphia, PA
   March 22  Eric Plutz, Princeton University Organist, Princeton, NJ
   March 29  Parker Kitterman, Old Christ Church, Philadelphia, PA
   April 5   Bryan Dunnewald, Curtis Institute of Music, Philadelphia, PA
   April 12  Elaine Sonnenberg, St. David's Episcopal Church, Wayne, PA

Music Brochure

Check out our 2016-2017 Music Brochure!

Schedule of Special Liturgies and Music, 2016-2017

Sunday, October 16 at 4:00 p.m.
   Choral Evensong with the Trinity Choir
   Annual Service of the SouthWest Jersey Chapter of the American Guild of Organists

Sunday, October 23 at 4:00 p.m.
   Dedicatory Organ Recital by Mark Laubach

Sunday, November 13 at 4:00 p.m.
   Organ Recital by Vernon Williams

Sunday, December 4 at 4:00 p.m.
   Advent Lessons and Carols with the Trinity and Canterbury Choirs

Saturday, December 24   Christmas Eve
   4:00 p.m. Family Eucharist and Christmas Pageant
   7:10 p.m. Prelude of Christmas Music   Coventry Choir   7:30 Eucharist
   10:00 p.m.     Prelude of Christmas Music   Trinity Choir and Brass   10:30 Eucharist

Sunday, February 12 at 4:00 p.m.
   Choral Evensong with the Canterbury Choir

Wednesday, March 1 at 7:30 p.m.
   Ash Wednesday Liturgy with the Trinity Choir

Wednesdays in Lent at 12:00 noon   Organ Recital Series and Soup Luncheons
   March 8   Wesley Parrott, St. Mary's Episcopal Church, Philadelphia, PA
   March 15  Elaine Sonnenberg, St. David's Episcopal Church, Wayne, PA
   March 22  Eric Plutz, Princeton University Organist, Princeton, NJ
   March 29  Parker Kitterman, Old Christ Church, Philadelphia, PA
   April 5   Bryan Dunnewald, Curtis Institute of Music, Philadelphia, PA

Sunday, March 5 at 5:00 p.m. at Trinity Church, Princeton
   Choral Evensong with the combined choirs of Trinity, Moorestown and Trinity, Princeton

Sunday, March 12 at 4:00 p.m.
   Choral Evensong with the Trinity Choir

Holy Week and Easter
   Thursday, April 13 at 7:30 p.m.   Maundy Thursday liturgy with the Trinity Choir
   Friday, April 14 at 12:00 noon   Good Friday with the Trinity & Coventry Choirs
   Saturday, April 15 at 7:30 p.m.   Easter Vigil with the Coventry Choir
   Sunday, April 16 at 9:00 and 11:15 a.m.   Easter Eucharist with Choirs and Brass

Sunday, May 14 at 7:00 p.m.
   Choral Concert with the Trinity and Chamber Choirs